Best Edition

Ernst Bartmann, Manuel de Roo, and Josef Irgmaier welcome you to the New Sounds Cookbook website!

Experience the world of new music which tells unique stories in sounds, which makes that fine weaving one can experience in music concrete in a modern form, and which makes unknown sounds audible without needing a specialized orchestra! The New Sounds Cookbook is a collection of 36 new pieces for variable ensembles which opens that very world.

This website serves as a platform for all those interested in the New Sounds Cookbook as well as for those already working with it. Find general information about the composers and the book; more detailled notes on the concept; answers on frequently asked questions in the topic FAQ; and, delineations on how new music can be experienced at schools and music schools by meeting composers.

Feel free to contact us via
We'll be happy to answer your questions.

Thank you for visiting the New Sounds Cookbook website!

Ernst Bartmann, Manuel de Roo, Josef Irgmaier